Our Leaders

Northminster’s leadership consists of fifteen Elders, one Youth Elder, and fifteen Deacons serving in staggered three-year terms. In addition, our pastor serves as the moderator for the Session of Elders and participates in leadership decisions, and Bruce Moore serves as the moderator for the Board of Deacons.


Elders oversee the following committees: Business and Facilities Management; Communications and Technology; Mission; Outreach; Spiritual Growth; Stewardship; Worship; and Youth.

    • Class of 2023: Nicole Adams, Chris Barker, Ryan Burke, Semmes Calvert, and Jack Girard.
    • Class of 2024: Jennifer Clifton, Sue Farrell, Fred Millard, Lisa Sills, Thomas Vandervort.
    • Class of 2025: Michelle Doiron, Stewart Hackler, Gwynne Shepherd, Janice Simpson, Barry Ussery


Deacons oversee the following committees: Congregational Care, Fellowship, and Membership.

    • Class of 2023: Melanie Babel, Dawn Cimperman, Ann Hooper, Bruce Moore, and Jenny Parlier.
    • Class of 2024: Clay Boyles, Nancy Girard, Rene Nunnington, Doug Tedder, Sarah Teja.
    • Class of 2025: Kathy Brown, Lad Dalburg, Linda Granath, Ryan Holody